Draft (double-page spread)

Page 1

Double page spread draft 1

For the first page of the double page spread I decided to include a large image that will take up most of the page. The image will be an original image of me posing as a pop solo artist because the article next to it will be about this and this also is typical in most of the magazines I looked at in my research.

Above the image there will be a large heading which will be similar to the one on the front page and this just introduces the article.

Under the heading there will be a pull quote from the article, I decided to include a pull quote because most of the magazines I looked at included on too.

Page 2

Double page spread draft 2

For the second page of the double page spread I decided to split the page into two columns because this is what the typical pop magazine did therefore if I did this it would make it look more professional.

The magazine will be aimed at young teenagers therefore I did not want the whole page to be full of writing so the images split the text and make it more enjoyable to look at. The images will be of me posing as a pop artist because the article would be about me.

The text around the images will be like an interview because this is the most popular way the professional magazines I looked at filled their double page spread. Also in other parts of research such as my questionnaire and focus group an interview was the most popular thing they want to see.

Leave a comment