Looking back at your preliminary task, what do you feel you have learnt in the progression from it to full product?

ImageImage

Front Cover Image

The main difference between my two images are the angle they were shot at and how they were taken. In my preliminary task I used a long shot off the page which would never be used on a magazine cover for my final piece I used a medium close up which is centrally composed, this is exactly what you would expect to see on a magazine cover you would never see what I did for my preliminary task would never be aloud to be published because it’s not correct. Also, in my final piece I have got my model looking directly into the camera because that connects the viewer to the magazine straight away I didn’t do this in my preliminary task because I didn’t really think about how my viewers would connect. The difference with the magazine style is that the preliminary task was set to be a school magazine and our final task was to make a music magazine and as you can tell they are completely different to each other. I really like how you can see the difference between each magazine clearly. You can see a solo artist on the music magazine cover and you can see a student on the front of the preliminary task. The text is a plain block colour, to avoid colours looking messy.

Leave a Reply

