Evaluation 4: Who would be the audience for your media product?

The target audience I have chose for my magazine is the ages 16-30. It is aimed more at the younger generation because they are more interested in fashion and make-up. This is a suitable age range fro my magazine because stereotypically people around the age of 30 don’t have very much time to read magazines. My magazine looks as though it should be aimed at a more advanced target audience because I have used a simple but effective layout and it is not cluttered. Most magazines idolise women so this is why I have chosen to include a pop star who is rising to fame and includes fashion and music. It is more interesting to get involved in the story rather than following the cliché of a standard pop magazine.

Zoe Gray, 20

Zoe is someone that I would aim my magazine at. She is at a mature age an is at the right age to understand the  layout of my magazine. Zoe gave us a lot of feedback about our  normal magazine that we spoke about  in our conversation. She said that our magazine should not be based around just music because it could cause people to get bored of it, Zoe thought it was a good idea for music, fashion and make-up to be included.

I used her advice as Zoe is someone who is included in my target audience and thought adding these in would b extremely important.

Evie Sandal, 17

Evie is someone that my magazine is aimed towards, however she is more aimed towards the younger category. Evie was also included in the questions for my survey. She told me that she would like to see what to wear for different seasons as it is like a fashion update and that is what she likes to see. Evie also said she would like to read about how pop stars keep their figures in good shape and their diet plans. I chose to include things o fashion and make-up because people seem to be mainly interested in this.

Stereotypically, men are not interested in make-up and fashion. I am a lot more familiar with female audiences because of my age and gender, which made it  easier for me to know what should be included in my magazine. Most girls and women from the age of 16-30 will shop in high street shops. My model is dressed in clothes from New Look and Primark which encourages my audience to not think that you need expensive clothes to look good and be fashionable.

Leave a Reply

