Ancillary Product – Draft

Draft

Above is the draft of the TV listings double page spread accompanying the main product. I have included the logo to the left of the page, large and in a deep orange coloured font to ensure it stands out on the page. I have also organised the layout of the images using dummy images as a replacement until I have shot the real images. I have also written the article for the double page spread to allow myself contingency time when creating the final copy to edit it. I have decided on a black and grey background for the spread to allow the vibrant hot colours to enhance on the page. I have also decided on a structure for the spread although I plan to expand this and use borders around areas of text and include a pull quote from the article. Finally, I have inserted a page number in the bottom right corner in a black font although this doesn’t stand out on the page which requires me to change the colour and maybe even position of the page number to ensure it is seen.

Leave a Reply

