Editing Practice

From my technical research, I have learned the basics of editing. I decided to put these skills to use by taking an old recording I made with a few peers for a year 8 advertisement project back in 2011. Seeing as we chose to advertise a first person shooter game, action shots were recorded. This gave me the perfect opportunity to make an attempt in editing in gunshots. Here is a PowerPoint where the first slide is the original 2011 footage and the second slide is my edited version. Edit practice (Bit inconvenient format, I know. But I could not insert video files directly, whilst SlideShare and Prezi refused to process the two videos because they took up too much space. This format was the only option left for me to use to share this.)

Leave a Reply

