Audience Research

In order to gain as much information as possible from my audience I created a pilot questionnaire which was reviewed and edited in order to create a final draft. I intended to gain as many results as possible so that I was able to review my ideas for my documentary and see what the preferences of my audience base were therefore I made the questionnaire on Surveymonkey and posted it on my Facebook and Twitter accounts to reach as many different people as possible. Currently I am waiting for these results to be finalised however in the mean time I have worked with a focus group. During this time I spoke with them about various questions that I used on my questionnaire, in order to get an explanation to the some of the results they would have given. This has helped me to gain a more developed understanding of the ideas my target audience potentially have. Here are the ideas the focus group had and discussed – http://app.emaze.com/@AOITITRT/focus-group

Leave a Reply

